Olive Garden and the Future

So my Mom and I went to the Olive Garden tonight because I had a Gift Card that I was just itching to use and since OG was advertising the, “Crusted Parmesan” theme for a limited of time, we decided to try it out. Though, looking at the Menu, I realized I am not a big fan of Ravioli and since the Parmesan Crusted Shrimp came on a plate with Ravioli, I passed on it and got the Grilled Shrimp Caprese. I am a huuuge shrimp fan ,more like a Shrimp a-holic haha and so you can imagine my thirst for the ooey-gooey of cheese melted with the angel hair pasta that came on the Grilled Shrimp Caprese. She couldn’t resist the Crusted Parmesan Shrimp idea and got that so that we could share. As we waited for our food we started thinking about the Future, and when I speak of Future I mean the “Mega Millions”, oh yeah the half a Billion Jackpot. “That is so much money I wouldn’t know what to do with it better yet even spend half a quarter of it.” I disagree, I know what I want to do. The future is something to really look into because it’s what you make it. Half A Billion is an enormous amount of money, but for some you’d be set for life. You could pay off a mortgage, debt, quit school or work, buy houses, cars…do whatever you wanted, but there are things to consider. People, you have to trust your instincts and decide who is your “true” friend and who is willing to manipulate you so easily to make you think they are trustworthy but are really after your money. Privacy, if you won that much money you can forget your normal life, you’d practically be a new celebrity and you’d have to fly out of the country to stay hidden. What kind of life would that be? Lonely, I’d say. Your friends would turn on you, you’d have a little bit of family, but in the end people would be jealous and your privacy would be exposed. Money is a huge amount of power, but using it in a malevolent manner can cost you everything you worked hard for. So be careful what you wish for.

Now I ask you, the readers, what would you do if you ended up winning the Mega Millions?

One thought on “Olive Garden and the Future

  1. notanotherfoodsite says:

    In all honesty I would pay off school give my parents and my sister a good couple million so they can pay off anything they need and live off what i need. Ive never been a big spender in all truth if someone handed me that i would probably faint at the idea of spending all that. And I would probably not be able to not work because i know i would get major board so i would find a job that i enjoy and do that.

Leave a comment